You might be using a Web browser that does not support standards for accessibility and user interaction. You should upgrade your browser for a better experience of this and other standards-based sites.

International Conference on Asphalt and Traffic

Add to Calendar

ICAT Construction Board

Chair, Construction Board

Chuck Freiheit

Chief Operating Officer

F. H. Paschen


Chuck joined F.H. Paschen as a Project Engineer, going on to serve in various project management and leadership roles in the civil and building divisions in the Chicago office as well as spending time in one of Paschen’s regional offices before becoming Vice President and eventually Chief Operating Officer in 2015. With over 20 years of construction experience, Chuck’s main role is to oversee diversity and compliance for the company, as well as the daily operations and work of the leadership team. As a visionary and true leader with a reputation for developing successful business relationships with both clients and subcontractors, Chuck has directed a number of high profile projects for clients such as Chicago Public Schools, Chicago Transit Authority, and the Chicago Department of Transportation.

Vice Chairs, Construction Board

James Clair

Operations Manager

Turner Construction Co.

Jim's career with Turner Construction began in 1988 as a Field Engineer after graduating from
Bradley University. He has served numerous roles and positions including Estimating Engineer, Scheduling Engineer, Cost Engineer, Project Engineer, Superintendent, Project Manager, Project Executive, Construction Executive, Deputy Operations Manager and presently Operations Manager for the Great Lakes Region overseeing construction operations for projects in the Great Lakes Region business units of Detroit and Indianapolis. He is the recipient of the CEC Outstanding Alumni Award


Kevin Zesch

Senior Vice President

Lend Lease

Kevin Zesch is Senior Vice President & General Superintendent at Lend Lease, a world leader in project management and construction, operating in more than 30 countries and 7,500 employees. An award-winning alumnus from Bradley University, he has worked many challenging projects, including the $140 million University of Chicago Laboratory Schools, the Chicago Shakespeare Theatre, the Navy pier redevelopment project in Chicago, and the $61.1 million Sears Integrated Business Headquarters Expansion. He participated in the 2011 Executive Summit and spoke on PPP at the 2012 Executive Summit.

Construction Board Members

Joshua Adams

Director of Operations-IL


Laith Al-Khafaji

Senior Manager

CGN Global

Jeremy Andersen

Senior Superintendent

Lend Lease

Wayne Baum


CORE Construction

Kevin Bogner

Project Control Manager

Black & Veatch Corporation

Justin Brown

Operations Manager -Chicago


Clint Drury

Executive Director

Building Trades

Roger Goodson

Senior Manager

American Water

Margaret Hanley


A Lucas & Sons Steel

Clint Heinold

Vice President

CCG Services, Inc.

Shane Hill

Project Executive

Turner Construction Co.

Roger Huebner

Executive Vice President

Central Illinois Builders

Michael Kleinik


The MACIS Group, Inc.

Kristi Lafleur

Board Member

Chicago Skyway

Yoon-Si Lee

Associate Professor

Bradley University

Jesse Martinez

FEP Administrator


Denise Moore

Peoria City Council

Black Bus. Alliance Inc.

Tracy Morse


Images, Inc.

Dana Oaks

Executive Director


Kim Robinson


Frontline Public Strategies

Gabriel Rodriguez

Manager of Estimating

PJ Hoerr

Joseph Savala

Senior Vice President

OSF Healthcare

David Spelman

Assistant Professor

Bradley University

Dave Williams


Williams Brothers Construction