You might be using a Web browser that does not support standards for accessibility and user interaction. You should upgrade your browser for a better experience of this and other standards-based sites.

International Conference on Asphalt and Traffic

Add to Calendar


ICAT Transportation Board

Chair, Transportation Board

Paul Kovacs

Chief Engineering Officer

Illinois Tollway

Mr. Kovacs is the Chief Engineering Officer for the Illinois Tollway and is responsible for the policies, practices and procedures of the Engineering Department, which oversees all design and construction operations on the agency's 294-mile system of roadways serving more than 1.6 million daily users in Northern Illinois. Currently, he is responsible for delivering the seventh year of the Illinois Tollway's 15-year,$14 billion capital program, Move Illinois: The Illinois Tollway Driving the Future. Mr. Kovacs earned his B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Illinois and is a registered professional engineer in Illinois and Michigan. In his nearly 35 years of professional engineering experience, 17 were spent in the consulting industry. He joined the Illinois Tollway in 1999.

Vice Chairs, Transportation Board

Roger Driskell

Director of Business

Crawford, Murphy & Tilly 

Roger joined Crawford, Murphy & Tilly after nearly 32 years at the Illinois Department of Transportation. As the Director of Business, Roger is leading CMT's efforts in Highways and Bridges and innovative project delivery continuing the firm's tradition of providing innovative solutions while maintaining focus on value. Roger was the recipient of the 2013 Outstanding Leadership Award bestowed by the Advisory Board of the Civil Engineering and Construction Department at Bradley University.


John Yonan

Superintendent of Highways

Cook County

John Yonan is the Superintendent of Highways for Cook County. The Cook County Dept. of Transportation and Highways was established in 1913 by the State of Illinois upon approval of the first officially recorded County highway system maps. The present day system has evolved to include jurisdictional authority over 557 center line miles of highways. The Department has maintenance responsibilities for 1,474 lane miles of pavement, 130 bridges, & 332 traffic signals. In in a cost cutting effort, he consolidated his staff in 4 Maintenance Districts.

Transportation Board Members

Anthony Albert

Vice President

TranSystems Corp.

Rick Anderson

Transportation Manager

Maurer & Stutz, Inc.

Eric Bachman


Farnsworth Group

Dennis Bachman

Asset Management


Jeffrey Ball


Hanson Prof. Services, Inc.

Libby Braband

Vice President

HDR, Inc.

John Clinnin

Vice President

Wight & Company

Robert Culp

Senior Project Manager

Midwest Eng. Assoc., Inc.

Darrell Eilers

Vice President

EFK Moen

Glenn Fulkerson

Assistant Division Administrator


Kensil Garnett

Regional Engineer

IDOT – Region 3

Gustavo Giraldo

Chief of Diversity & Strat. Dev.

Illinois Tollway

Khaled Hamad


University of Sharjah

Alex Hanna

Senior Transportation Mgr.

Khatib & Alami

Jennifer"Sis" Killen

Asst. Superintendent of Hwy

Cook County

Warren Knoles

Senior Consultant

Crawford, Murphy & Tilly

Lucinda Loos

Regional Vice President

Hanson Prof. Services, Inc.

Ryan Macander

Vice President

Omega, Inc.

Dan Manojlovski

Vice President


Robert McAndrews

Vice President

HNTB Corporation

Amy McLaren

County Engineer

Peoria County Highway Dept.

Diane O'Keefe

Vice President


John O'Neil

VP / Area Manager

HW Lochner, Inc.

Frank Powers

Executive Vice President

Ardmore & Roderick

Christine Reed

Senior Vice President

Knight E/A, Inc.

Tony Sassine

Bureau Chief Local Roads


Kerrie Schattler

CEC Professor

Bradley University

Pam Simon

Director, Bus. & Workforce Div.



John Trotta

Senior Vice President


Jason Wenberg

Department Manager

Burns & McDonnell